Another Day.

Let me sleep and die not, I wanna see the break of day. 
The sun up and the way it’s rays smelt away the dew on the grass.
The sundown as we joyfully sundance in our two-pieces along the coast.
Hurrah! It is victory. It’s another day. A pacified one.
Let me see the light before the night spells my eyes with darkness.
The darkness that enthralls the beauty of my boldness with aptly fear. 
The fear of my own shadows, the fear of falling asleep.
Let me sleep and die not, I fear waking up at rest.

Leave a Reply

