ANGELINA;NAMNYAKAAI

​I am entrapped in mediocrity,

With my sanity euthanized,

And my heart out of whack.
Angelina, I am in love with the city’s girl, 

The reason why I fled the village.
I am enraptured with the beauty,

With my social anxiety in conviction,

And my gapes tapered to her fleeciness.

Angelina, I am in love with the city’s girl, 

The reason why I fled the village. 
I am entwined with her’s heart and soul,

With my death comes her’s,

And whenever I’m she is.

Angelina, I am in love with the city’s girl, 

The reason why I fled the village. 
(c) Swahiba ’17.

Leave a Reply

