I AM JUST A THESPIAN. 

I left my heart in the hallway. 

Some country bumpkin picked it, drained blood, 

And tossed it to the dogs.

I stood near the mia mia drinking bosa, 

just to bring my thoughts into an acquiesce that 

“dogs actually eat dogs.”

But I’m mollified here, 

just close to this state of obscurity. 

Prolly with adamant feelings deep down_Heart and soul.

Maybe I signed a geas, or is it booze effects?

But;

Keep tossing that coin if the tail comes up, 

I’m yours, 

If the head comes on then you’re mine.

I don’t play the field.

 I’m just a thespian. 

Leave a Reply

