I owe you.

 

I owe you the life that I live in,

The gasps amidst the air that I breath in.

 

I owe you the places that I visit to,

The legs that walk me to the amazing spots I’m used to.

 

I owe you the range of views that I see,

The eyes that aid my sight to the beautiful scope.

 

I owe you the death of my life,

The roses on my grave and the bottled ashes after cremation.

 

I owe you the pictured illusions in your mind,

The protective phantom at your doorstep, the soul of a man without abs.

Leave a Reply

