HOW I LOST MY GIRLFRIEND

Image result for a paint of loneliness

 

I even treated her daughter like a beauty pageant contestant;

But what mama in-law told me is that there’s no more bed parties with her daughter;

She needs to get married to that kamhindi with a long nose and tummy;

Do you know why?

Because I’m not yet where they need me to be;

I’m still chasing the clouds;

She told me to keep on singing this old song;

‘Njeri koma, wakoma ningugwita,

Ngurugire ngima ina cama,

Waigua ngima, ni kindu kiri murio,

Kiri murio, ta uki wa njuki’

Until that day when my star resembles his;

But until then I’ll be lost in my lines;

Writing a story entitled: How I lost my girlfriend to an Indian shabby.

Leave a Reply

