I Forget I am Alone

check this out

Chasing Life and Finding Dreams

I think of your kiss,
Softly on my neck at night.
My hand reaches out.

I find nothing there.
For a moment, I forgot.
I sigh with regret.

My heart won’t believe
That you are not here with me.
I ache for your touch.

I miss your whispers
As I fall asleep at night.
Like a lullaby.

Each night it’s the same.
I call for you in my sleep.
But you are not there.

Morning comes. I reach.
Feeling nothing but fresh sheets.
I turn and I cry.

Tears run down my face.
For part of my heart shattered
When you left this Earth.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
For Ronovan Writes Haiku Challenge: Think and Fresh.

View original post

Leave a Reply

